It is winter…right?

 

We only recently got our first big snow here!

And it was a good snow, not like those that only half cover everything and makes it look not as nice.

It was very peaceful and serene, and I just sat there looking at it for a while…until my brothers decided to run out and start playing in it, leaving their footprints everywhere and breaking three sleds in the process of their fun

Sigh…what can you do?

Make better sleds, I hope.

The above picture is one I took of one of the many trees in my yard. Most of the yard is forest and wood, and this time of year really makes me thankful for it.

-Emily Croft

2 thoughts on “It is winter…right?

Comment on this persons's comment

