Poem of If I Met…

If I met my seven year old self today,

What would I tell her,

What would I say?

Would I warn her of the future

Of the bad things to come?

Or would I let her be naive,

To keep having fun?

Because my seven year old self,

Believed the world a perfect place,

Would she recognize herself,

When she looked into my face?

Even though I’ve learnt so much more,

And ten years have passed since then,

I would give up everything I have,

To view life through her eyes again.

 

-E.H

 

 

Comment on this persons's comment

