Popular Authors That I have Never Read

So this is my ‘Popular Authors I have Never Read’ page! (And no – I refuse to feel guilty for any of them).

Some of these authors I have plans to read, while others just seem to…sit there. For now. Some of these may surprise you.

 

John Green

I have yet to read The Fault In Our Stars. I really wish I had read it sooner, because spoilers for the ending are EVERYWHERE! So now I pretty much know the ending.

I’m denying it. But I know.

Despite that, I want to read Paper Towns as well, mostly because the movie just came out (‘just’ being a relative term). I’m hoping to get to that when I have a chance.

 

Rainbow Rowell

I’ve heard mixed reviews on this one. Some people love her books, while some are just like, eh.

No one has come up to me – friends and family included – and said “You need to read these books.” So maybe I’ll get to her…in a year…or two…

 

Sara J. Mass

I have heard some excellent review on this author, and the second book to one of her series comes out this month.

I honestly have no excuse for this one. I just…haven’t gotten around to it. I hate saying that, because it makes it seem like this author isn’t good or whatever, but from what I’ve heard, she is.

 

Cassandra Claire

First of all, can I just say that I love her pen name? I honestly do.

I heard some excellent reviews on her books, and I wanted to read them…and then the show came out. It defused me enough that I actually put it off, choosing other books in that time.

I don’t know how accurate the show is, but I was unimpressed by it.

 

Jane Austin 

Okay, yeah, I know these are classics. I tried to read Pride and Prejudice, but I couldn’t get past the old fashioned writing. I want to read Persuasion, because the book For Darkness Shows The Stars is based on it.

 

Veronica Roth

I have not read the Divergent series, and, just like The Fault In Our Stars, spoilers are everywhere, so I know the ending to that series.

Great.

 

Suzanne Collins was originally on this list as well, but I’m reading The Hunger Games currently, so I hope to get a review on that out soon.

 

So that’s my list of Authors that I have Never Read. I hope you enjoyed and will be back for the next list.

5 thoughts on “Popular Authors That I have Never Read

  1. You should definitely read the Divergent Series even if you know the ending its still AWSOME. I knew the ending too and i enjoyed it sooo much its become my fav book series. I HAVE A NON SPOILER REVIEW ON MY BLOG TOO XXX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really want to – I just started the Hunger Games.

      Honestly, I don’t know who DOESN’T know the ending to Divergent. Spoilers are EVERYWHERE! I tried not to spoil myself, but it was inevitable. (Same with The Fault In Our Stars) Now, I’m just focused on not knowing the end to The Hunger Games.

      I’ll check out your review – I really like your website!

      Like

      1. The Hunger Games is Amazing too. Enjoy the read. THANK YOU SO MUCH XXX. I got spoilt for The Fault In Our Stars too but read it anyway. It was an OK read but I’d have to say i feel as if it is overhyped xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Comment on this persons's comment

