Captain America Book Tag!

Hello! My name is Marrill and this is the Captain America book tag.

This tag was made by lionsandtigersandbooks ohmy on Youtube – I suggest you check her out if you want the original video.

 

If you’ve been around for a while you should know this, but Captain America is my favorite Avenger\Superhero\Current fictional boyfriend. So you can imagine my reaction when I found out about this tag.

 

1. Captain America/Steve Rogers: A book that you read before it was super popular.

I’m embarrassed to say I don’t actually have an answer for this one. I’m reading The Hunger Games now, and I haven’t read Divergent. I typically wait for the book to be recommended by a few booktubers to really pay attention to it.
2. Winter Soldier/Bucky Barnes: A book that you read, but you don’t remember anything about it.

That would have to be The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy. I hated the first book and the only reason I read the second one is because I’m not one who typically likes to stop in the middle of a series. I basically skimmed it, and I hardly remember anything that happens.
3. Peggy Carter: A character who has a side to them that you weren’t expecting.

That would have to be Frank Zhang from The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. It’s not that I didn’t see the possibility of this other side of him, but it was kind of sudden when it did come out.
4. Dr. Abraham Erskine: A book you believed in despite people hating on it.

That would be Twilight. Don’t get me wrong – There were a few things wrong, and I have different feelings about the rest of the series, but this first book was really good. I wasn’t expecting to like it, but I wanted my own opinion on it instead of jumping on the Haters’ Bandwagon. I found that I liked it, and want that first book on my shelf.
5. Phil Coulson: A author your obsessed with, and would be a total fangirl if you met them.

Just one? I’d have to say Rick Riordan, because he is the author of my favorite book series ever (i.e. Percy Jackson). I would completely fangirl, but I wouldn’t be too embarrassed about it, because Rick Riordan is just one of those authors that would do it right along with you.
6. Red Skull: A book character who hides behind an organization while trying to get their society to fall apart.

I don’t actually have an answer for this one. I read so many dystopian books – you’d think I’d have someone to answer for this! Sadly, I don’t. (Who do you think? Let me know!)
7. Falcon/ Sam Wilson: A book that you found recently that you loved.

I could say The Hunger Games, but I think I’m going to go with Matched by Ally Condie. I wasn’t expecting to like this book, it had gotten some okay reviews, and I wasn’t sure how I’d feel. I actually loved this book, and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books and get the set on my shelf.
8. Civil War: Name 5 book characters you would want standing on your team if you went to war.

Percy Jackson – he has all those cool sea-based powers, and if I’m being honest – I want to meet Percy Jackson.

Annabeth Chase – Well, if we have Percy we need to have Annabeth. Plus, she’s a strategist.

Wolf – Another one would be Wolf from The Lunar Chronicles. He’s strong, and a fighter.

Katniss – She seems to be pretty good with that bow…

Only one more? Already?

Maximum Ride – Max from the Maximum Ride series. She could be good Arial with those wings, plus she’s a fighter and survivor.

 

 

So that’s the Captain America Book Tag!

I don’t have anyone I want to tag at the moment, but if you want to do it, go ahead! Just mention that you were tagged by me, and comment below with a link to your post – I would love to read them!

 

Team Cap!

Signing out,

Marrill Collins

 

 

4 thoughts on “Captain America Book Tag!

Comment on this persons's comment

