The Liebster Award | My First Award!

 

My very first award! (I assume you read the title of this post…)

First of all, I would like to thank Lost In  A Good Book for the nomination – it means a lot to me and I highly suggest you check her blog out.


Rules (because there’s always one or two):

1)  Thank the blogger who nominated them.
2)  Answer the eleven questions they gave you.
3)  Nominate up to eleven other bloggers yourself (the rules vary online, ranging from saying the nominated blog should have < 200 followers while some say < 1,000.  I tried to stay around the 200 mark.
4)  Let those other bloggers know in a comment on one of their pieces that you’ve nominated them.
5)  Provide those bloggers with eleven questions of your own for them to answer.
6)  Lastly, it’s considered good form to post an image of the award too.


Questions:

Why did you decide to start blogging?

I originally created this blog in…2013? I think? And at the time I was 10 or 11, and just wanted my book opinions (and opinions in general) to be seen and agreed with. I gave up after a few months, and forgot about my blog entirely. Then, a little under a year ago, I started blogging again. The blog itself became more refined, and it’s taken a long time to get back viewers, but all the work has just made me appreciate every follower more.

What is the story behind the name of your blog?

Honestly, I don’t remember. The theme was books, and the year I was born was ’02, so I pretty sure that’s where it started.

Thinking back on it, I really wish I had chosen something else…

What is your favorite genre(s) to read?

Fantasy and Science Fiction have always been my favorites. But I read a lot of different books – I’m hoping to get more into realistic books soon. (I.E. someone told me to get back in reality, and this is what I could handle).

What is you favorite book of all time?

Percy Jackson & The Olympians by Rick Riordan. I know that may be shocking as an ‘all-time favorite, but it has sentimental value to me.

My dad got me into the series, and I’ve loved them since I read them (when I was, like, 9). For about two years they became my obsession (granted, that obsession hasn’t completely disappear, but I like to think I focus on other books too). I looked up quizzes, fan fictions, surveys, fan art, mems and GIFs, everything. I was a weird kid…

 Which 3 authors (dead or alive) would you invite to a dinner party?

Let’s set aside the fact that I would be completely unable to speak in their presence, okay?

I think Harper Lee (1926-2016) would be one. I haven’t read To Kill A Mockingbird yet, but she is just someone I want to meet.

Ursula K. Le Guin would be a second. Again, I have one of her books on my shelf, but I haven’t read it yet. I read a piece of advice from her for writers a while ago, and it’s stuck with me, and continues to influence my writing.

And the last…wow. My mind is blanking. I don’t actually know – probably someone like Louisa May Alcott or Jane Austin. (Sorry for all the female authors – total accident. by the way. These authors are just the first ones I’d want to meet…)

Which 3 characters would you invite to a dinner party?

Again, I would just be grinning like a fool the whole time. But ignore that (and hope they do too).

Percy Jackson – As stated above, he is basically my childhood hero. Meeting him would be incredible.

Maximum Ride – She is such a battle-hardened character…she probably wouldn’t like me very much. But it’d be cool to see her anyway.

Ella the Harpy – okay, I know she’s a harpy. I get it. But we have so much in common – we both like books, cinnamon, and we share the same name – how could I not invite her?

If you could live in another time, which would you choose?

Is the future acceptable? Maybe? If so, that’s what I would choose. (Not the apocalyptic ones).

Which book should everyone read?

I can’t say, because everyone has different tastes. Sorry for the non-answer – but I really can’t think of anything!

What is your favorite blog post (that you’ve written, and please share the link)?

That would have to be A Writers Rock Bottom | 1000 Word Short Story – mainly because it was the first time I published any of my stories (short or otherwise) on this blog. It was a big leap, but I’m so glad I did it!

If your life was a movie, who would play you?

Hmm…probably Hattie Gotobed (here’s her IMDb & picture). I don’t actually watch Game of Thrones, but she seems promising, and she was born the same year as me, so…

What are your other hobbies?

What, I’m supposed to have a life and a blog?

Seriously though; I also love drawing (Manga, especially), photography (which I hope to be posting soon), and I’m starting Cello.


Okay, anyone who read through that whole thing – thank you!

My nominations:

Sorry if you aren’t mentioned – I’m not sure who has done this and who hasn’t.

Also, I feel I should mention: If your a beginning blogger, and you need someone to bring views\comments\likes to your site, send me a comment! I love checking out new blogs!


My Questions for You:

1.The one book-to-film adaption that you like (can’t be Harry Potter!)

2. A song that reminds you of a certain book?

3. how did you get into reading?

4. why did you become a blogger?

5. Your favorite book cover?

6. Three or more of your favorite bloggers?

7. A bad habit?

8. Favorite animal?

9. Favorite color?

10. Favorite vacation spot?

11. [insert question of choice here]

Okay, so I got lazy on the last one…

 

Thanks again so much for the nomination! I cannot wait to see your answers.

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award | My First Award!

  1. Pingback: The Leibster Award|TeenBookLit101 – TeenBookLit101

Comment on this persons's comment

