Twenty One Pilots Book Tag

Created on Youtube The Booktube Girl. She’s really awesome – I’d suggest you check her out.

A friend of mine recently got me into Twenty One Pilots, so when is aw this tag, I just had to do it.

Alright – let’s get started then, shall we?

1.Stressed Out – What is a popular book that you have wanted to read for a long time that everyone has been talking about?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. It’s becoming a TV show, so I think I’ll bump it up on my To-Be-Read list.
2.Car Radio – Name a book that contained issues you felt you connected to on a personal level.

I’m going to sound really insensitive – but I don’t have an answer for this one yet. I have yet to find a book that I see on a personal level.
3.Ride – Name a book that you wanted to never end.

The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I could’ve gone with a lot of different books, but this is my recent obsession, and it’s a stand-alone.
4.Holding on to You – What is a book/series that you have loved since your childhood?

Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo. Also, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, by the same author. I loved these books, and I still love to re-read them.
5.Tear in my Heart – Name a book that made you feel all the emotions.

The Origins of Olympus by Kate O’Hearn. I won’t go into it, but that is a very personal book for me.
6.Fairly Local – What is your personal favorite underground book/series?

Underground? Like, under-appreciated? That would be The Kiesha’ra series by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes. I loved that series – especially the first book. I feel like it should be more popular.
7.Ode to Sleep – Name a book that was full of twists and turns and kept you on the edge of your seat.

Again, I’m going to go with the second book in The Kiesha’ra series – Snakecharm- it kept me guessing, and I think Atwater-Rhodes in general is a writer who is good with suspense and mystery.
8.Goner – What is a book character that you fell in love with from the beginning?

Wanderer from The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I liked her from the beginning. I found her to be different from the girls that are typically popular. She can’t fight – or, more accurately, she won’t – and she isn’t someone who gets into a lot of fights anyway. She shows her strength in other ways, though.
9.Migraine – What is one book that gave you a headache to read?

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy. This is the first book in The 5th Wave Series. I didn’t like the first book at all, and the only reason I read this one was because I didn’t really want to stop in the middle of the series (that said, I won’t be reading the third book that just came out).
10. We Don’t Believe What’s On TV – What is a book that you love that most people seem to hate?

The Selection by Kiera Cass. I honestly don’t see why it gets so much hate – America is so realistic! I can totally see myself in her.

 

So there we go! That’s the Twenty-One Pilots Book Tag! I won’t tag anyone, because I don’t know who listens to this band and who doesn’t. If you want to do it though – feel free! If you remember, link me as the one who tagged you. And post the link to your book tag below! I would love to see your answers!

6 thoughts on “Twenty One Pilots Book Tag

      1. Yes I’ve seen it and loved it! I feel like that single movie was better than all the Twilight movies… Anyway apparently there was supposed to be a second book, are you open to that idea or do you think the story is perfect the way it ended and should be left alone?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I liked the movie too – though some of the characters were slightly off to me.

        I am totally open to the idea of a second book! I’d pre-order it in an instant. I want to get more used to the ‘new’ Wanda, for one, plus I just really loved these characters, so anything that has them again would be fine with me.

        I think Stephenie Meyer said that if she wrote a second book, then there was going to be a third as well. It was called The Soul, I think (or maybe that was the second one).

        It doesn’t seem like it’s going to happen, but her – you never know!

        Like

Comment on this persons's comment

