Shatter Me | Review

Title: Shatter Me (Shatter Me Trilogy #1)

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre \ Themes: Futuristic\ Dystopian, Romance, Sci-Fi

Date Published: Oct. 2, 2012

Cover Rating: 4.5/5

Buy: Shatter Me

Synopsis:  No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal, but The Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon. But Juliette has plans of her own. After a lifetime without freedom, she’s finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time—and to find a future with the one boy she thought she’d lost forever.


I’d heard of this book, and everyone seemed to like it, so when I saw it at the library, I decided to pick it up.

And I loved it. Loved it.

 

The writing was intriguing, and very easy to get into without being childish. I finished it in two days.

 

I liked Juliette. In the beginning, she kinda reminded me of Gollum. Now hold on – I don’t mean in how she looked or acted. I mean in the way she speaks. That very ‘bordering-on-insane’ kind of ramble. But I liked her personality and spark.

 

The supporting characters were good as well – like Adam and Kenji – and I liked Warner. I don’t like him with Juliette, but I like him as a character. He’s very…understandable, I suppose. As a villain, he’s very unique.

 

The ending came way too soon! (I say that from a Fangirl point of view, so not in a bad way). I can’t wait until the hardcover box set comes out and I can have all of these books on my shelf!

 


Tahereh Mafi is the Iranian-American author of the Shatter Me series and one of my new favorites. She is married to fellow author Ransom Riggs and is currently residing in Santa Monica, California.

 

Comment on this persons's comment

