Blogging Advice // Book Tag

Hiya guys! Today I’m doing a book tag! (Yeah, no duh ๐Ÿ™„)

This tag was created by Bookfandom1001 and I was tagged by her, so thank you so much! Definitly go and check out her blog, she’s super sweet and fun to talk toย ๐Ÿ’–

 

How do you make time to blog?

I tried making a schedule, but now I just write when I have a book review, I’ve been tagged to do a book tag, or I have a fun post idea. Don’t stress about making time: just write when you feel it. If you do want a routine, try aiming to write one or two posts a week.

 

Do you regret blogging?ย 

If I did, we wouldn’t be here๐Ÿ˜

 

What are the best things about blogging?

Comments, definitely. Hearing what everyone else has to say has been the best part of blogging for me.

I got this one comment that said, and I quote, “Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site withย us so I came to take a look. Iโ€™m definitely loving
the information. Iโ€™m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
Fantastic blog and superb style and design.

It made my day and I love that I can write something that can compel someone to take two minutes out of their day to comment on it โค๏ธ๏ธ

 

What are the worst things about blogging?

I honestly can’t come up with an answer for this one. I haven’t gotten any hate comments (knock on wood) and I can’t fault it in any real way.

 

What social media do you recommend creating before blogging?

ย Personally, my blog was my first ‘official’ social media. But if you want to get social media first, I’d say you should join the Bookstagram (Instagram) community – the book community is one of the nicest communities to be in, on any platform. They’re all super supportive, nice and fun to talk to.

 

What do you do if you need help with your post or any future posts?

This’ll sound really bad, but I’ve never really needed help.ย If I did need help, I’d probably run my ideas past some of my closest friends on Instagram.

I might also talk about it with my mom, because she’s good and listening and having a different point of view that I never would have thought of.

 

What is your best post?

I thought I handled my P.S. I Like You Review really well. I do have a lot of good posts, though!

 

What is your worst post?

Typically I don’t post it unless I’m 100% happy with it, so I don’t have an answer for this one.

 

How long have you been blogging for?

Exactly one year as of January 2, 2017! I didn’t realize that though, so I didn’t notice my Book Blog Birthday had passed until a few days agoย ๐Ÿ˜ฃ But I’ve been doing it for about a year now.

 

How long will you blog for?

Honestly? As long as I can type. I really love doing this, and I plan on doing it for as long as I can.

 


I tag:

May @ Sunsets and Bookfests

and

@ A.Bibliophiles.Book.Blog

Thank you all for reading, and I hope I will hear from you in the comments!

Contact: marrillcollins@gmail.com

Instagramย |ย Goodreadsย |ย YouTube

10 thoughts on “Blogging Advice // Book Tag

  1. Yay, thanks for the tag Marrill! Congrats on reaching a year of blogging!๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰
    I’m hopeless at making schedules and sticking to them so just like you I post whenever I feel like it and it works ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Iโ€™ve ben browsijg onlinme morde thn 3 hourrs today, buut I nevewr discovered any interestibg artice likke yours.
    It iis beahtiful worth enoug ffor me. Personally, if alll website
    owners andd blogers mqde excellent content aas you probably
    did, thhe nett will probably bee muuch morde useul than ever before.
    I am sre thnis arrticle haas touched aall thee internet people, itts
    reallyy reeally plesant piece off writing onn builing uup
    nnew weeb site. Heyy just wantedd tto give yoou a quick heads up.
    Thhe textt iin you ost seem too bbe runnbing off the scren inn Internt explorer.

    I’m noot sire iff this iis a format isue orr somethhing to doo wit internert
    browqser compawtibility bbut I figuured I’d post tto lett yoou know.
    Thee style and design llook grea though! Hoppe youu geet thhe problem
    fiixed soon. Thanks http://www.cspan.net

    Like

Comment on this persons's comment

